Governing Board - Faculties

In November 1967, the Asociación Mexicana de Cultura, A.C. created the Board of Trustees in order to grant ITAM with a supreme body of authority. The Board of Trustees is a collegiate body whose decisions are mandatory for the departments and people in the Institute.

In order to be a member of the Board of Trustees, it is necessary to meet the following requirements:

  • Be a reputed successful professional or academic in the public or private sector.
  • Be recognized for probity.
  • Adhere to ITAM’s regulations.
  • Not being a full-time or part-time professor nor a member of the Institute’s administrative or technical staff.

Among the faculties of the Board of Trustees are:

  • Dictate ITAM’s Regulations.
  • Set the objectives that maintain ITAM’s educative philosophy as well as its objectives and general policies.
  • Approve the creation, modification, or elimination of ITAM’s academic programs.
  • Approve the work projects, programs, and financial budgets.
  • Approve all the regulations regarding ITAM’s functioning and its activities.

Currently, the Board of Trustees consists of the following people:

  • Mr.  Alberto Baillères (President of ITAM’s Board Trustees and President of Grupo BAL)
  • C.P. Guillermo Babatz
  • Mr.  Alejandro Baillères
  • Mr.  Juan Pablo Baillères
  • Ing. Juan Bordes
  • C.P. Octavio Figueroa
  • Ing.  Jaime Lomelín
  • Mr.  Tomás Lozano
  • Mr. Miguel Mancera
  • Ing. Raúl Obregón
  • C.P. Alberto Tiburcio
  • Dr. Arturo Fernández